Skip to content

Overview

The system configuration page has a few settings controlling general 4SEO behavior.

Update credentials

Updating 4SEO with Joomla one-click updates require an access key to our servers. You can get yours from your weeblr.com dashboard (requries logging-in).

View of dashboard update key at weeblr.com

Copy and paste your update key in this field. The update key is the same for all your weeblr.com extensions, it will never change.

Colors

You can choose from either a dark or light general theme. In addition, pick one of the proposed accent colors. Accent color is used on most buttons and headers.

Help system

We have added Help buttons and small textual hints throughout 4SEO. They'll help you using 4SEO but after a while you may not need them as you get accustomed to using 4SEO. Instead of keeping them displayed all the time, use this toggle to only show a single help icon.

Clicking that help icon for a specific configuration item, for instance, will bring back the full help text and help button.

Background processing

You can entirely disable background processing based on front-end visitors by setting Process tasks in the background to No.

As 4SEO analyzes your site constantly, it needs to know how often it can do so, in order to not slow down your server.

By default, 4SEO will analyze one page in the background each time one page is viewed by a visitor on the front end.

By increasing the number of Pages between background processing, you will tell 4SEO to wait more before analyzing the next page. This will reduce the load on your server but more time will be needed to complete a full analysis.

Logging

Logging is the action of recording information about 4SEO operation to disk file, where they can be used later for analysis in case of issues appearing.

This shouldbe left to Normal or Disabled unless you have specific reason to use Detailed. The latter will record much higher volumes of information and is therefore only needed when trying to identify the source of a specific problem.

Probably a good idea to consult with us before doing that. Also, make sure to disable Detailed logging when you do not need it anymore.

When detailed logging is enabled, a notification on the dashboard will remind you so.

Purge errors after

4SEO maintains a log of all errors happening on the site, whether internal (PHP or server errors) or external (404 pages for instances).

You can manually delete them after verifying whether you should take action on them. But for larger sites, many errors can accumulate and make the errors page hard to read and use.

To avoid this, 4SEO will delete HTTP errors 30 days after they occured. You can choose a different period if desired, based on how many errors you see in the log and whether they are manageable or not.

PHP errors are never deleted automatically as they may signal important issues on the site. You can still delete them manually as you see fit.

Data deletion

You would normally expect an extension such as 4SEO to remove all data it has created if you choose to uninstall it. However, this is usually not the best idea for larger extensions as this data might be valuable and at the same time require a lot of time to be accumulated.

As it's quite possible to uninstall by mistake, 4SEO will not delete its data by default if uninstalled. That way, you can just re-install back the extension, and you'll have all your data back instantly.

If you do wish to permanently and entirely remove 4SEO from your system, before uninstalling it toggle this setting to do so.

After confirmation, the option will be set to All data will be removed when uninstalling.

Nothing will happen immediately when you change this setting. It only has effect if you uninstall 4SEO.

4SEO logo